2015 GPSO Research Award Winners

GPSO would like to congratulate our research award winners for 2015. We are very happy to be able to provide financial support for research. This year’s winners are listed below:

  • Charlotte Rammell, Spanish and Portuguese/Cognitive Science
  • Elizabeth Zack, Sociology
  • Eun Jin Paek, Speech and Hearing Sciences
  • Juan Rojas, Folklore and Ethnomusicology
  • Natasha Yurk, Sociology/Statistics
  • Danielle Daidone, Second Language Studies/Spanish and Portuguese
  • Samuel Slowinski, Biology
  • Trenton Mize, Sociology/Statistics
  • John Kearney, Geology
  • Ali Ozes, Molecular and Cellular Biochemistry

A flat award of $1,000 is given to help support research expenses incurred in connection with academic research, such as travel costs related to field, archival or laboratories research, payment for research related services, and purchase of research related supplies. Expenses that are not supported are typing and duplicating of dissertations, normal living expenses, and travel costs for conferences or workshops. This year was a competitive award process, as we received over 100 highly qualified candidates.